Five stages of grief

  1. Denial- ‘this can’t be happening’
  2. Anger- ‘why is this happening?’ ‘Who is to blame?’
  3. Bargaining- ‘make this not happen, and in return I will…..’
  4. Depression- ‘ I’m too sad to do anything’
  5. Acceptance- ‘I’m at peace with what is happening’

You do not have to go through each stage in order to heal.